High Peak Cricket Society
High Peak Cricket Society CricketArchive

The High Peak Cricket Society is pleased to announce that 'The Geoffrey Woolley Junior Player of the Year Trophy', sponsored by 'owzat-cricket', was awarded to Jacob Noakes.

The photo shows Jacob with the trophy he received from Karl Krikken.

Left Hand top order batsman and Fast/medium left arm bowler


Hayfield 1st team - DCCL Division 1 - Occasional player for league matches
Hayfield DCCL T20 league - Played in all Pool 2 league matches. Batted 7 or 8. Took two important catches and knocked off last couple of runs to win one match.
Hayfield 2nd team DCCL Division 3 - Established as first choice number 3 batsman. Scored 159 runs and came 63rd in league batting averages and 5th in Hayfield batting averages. Jacob took 5 wickets (Best figures 2/22) and 3 catches across the season.


Hayfield U17s in DCCL - Compstall Cup (20 overs) - 102 Not out v Birch Vale
High Peak District U15s (45 overs) - 2017 season Captain - Batting number 3 with an average of 38, including a 79 at Dinting and a 68 away from home. First change left arm fast/medium taking a handful of wickets across the season.
Hayfield 15s in DCCL South Division (20 overs) - 2017 Captain - opening the batting scored 138 runs with an average of 138. Jacob hit 14 fours and 7 sixes across five innings. Jacob took 3 catches and was fourth in the league fielding table.
DERBYSHIRE U17s Trials - Jacob attended the recent Stage 1 trials for the Derbyshire U17s squad for the 2018 season and is attending Stage 2 trials on 16th December 2017.

[January 2018]







2016 winner was Caleb Winfield
2015 winner was
George Holden
2014 winner was George Dyson
2013 winner was Alice Dyson
2012 winner was Matthew Sonczak
2011 winner was Cameron Ball
2010 winner was Will Freeman
2009 winner was Chris Durham
2008 winner was Matt Higginbottom
2007 winner was Lydia Slack
2006 winner was Matt Higginbottom
2005 winner was Josh Unsworth
2004 winner was Chris Durham
2003 winner was Matthew Kennedy
2002 winner was Matthew Ratcliffe

Copyright © 2003-2017 High Peak Cricket Society and CricketArchive